Weekly Challenge – 5.3.10

I had a very interesting weekend.  Here in Nashville, we had record amounts of rain and flooding. The closed streets caused me to be stranded away from my daughter, a beautiful wedding I was working was delayed hours before a make-shift version was pulled off, businesses and houses are flooded, and I even wrecked my car. 😦 I don’t know what your weekend was like, but I need a relaxing challenge this week!!

Every day this week work on your flexibility.  Do some kind of Stretching and/or Yoga. This a great Yoga Flexibility Routine! If you know me personally, you know this will be a challenge for me, as I am not flexible, nor a fan of stretching.  However, I do recognize the enormous benefits! Researchers show that prolonged stretching (in the form of yoga) with moderate aerobic exercise and diet control will reduce cholesterol and significantly reverse hardening of the arteries (20 percent regression) in adults with proven coronary atherosclerotic disease.

Lets continue our nutritional cleanse this week by again having a Meatless Day. Pick any day this week, and go the whole day with no meat. Ready, Set, GO!!

One thought on “Weekly Challenge – 5.3.10

Leave a Reply

