Dress for Success!

This is a popular phrase when we are talking about business, but did you know that it can apply to your fitness goals as well?! Think about it- how do you feel when you are dressed up to go out? You are excited! How do you feel when you are lounging in sweats? You feel comfy and cozy – not exactly motivated to work out.

I am a firm believer in “dressing for success”!  Most people just throw on something that’s laying around to go workout because they are just going to get sweaty and gross right?  But for me, when I put a little more effort into what I’m wearing, I feel more motivated. A cute new workout outfit excites me just like getting a new dress does!  I can’t wait to wear it, so I look for ways to workout right away. 🙂 Expressing my style even while working out makes me feel more confident too! And I don’t know about you, but when I feel confident, I WANT to work out!!

I definitely don’t think you need to spend a ton of money on lots of workout clothes (and please don’t go for a run in full make-up!), but try putting together something cute to workout in, and see if it has the same motivating effect on you!

Instead of rewarding yourself with food, buy a cute new fitness tee, some flattering yoga pants, or even a bright pair of tennis shoes.  I think you’ll find yourself excited to workout so that you can wear them! I might just have to get this tank from Athleta.com! 🙂

Leave a Reply

