Weekly Challenge – 10.31.11

Happy Halloween!  I bet we are all going to need a challenge that burns off tons of calories after all the candy-filled festivities! And I’ve got just the thing:

The 100 workout!  Do this workout at least once this week (I recommend completing it every other day this week). You can do the run outside, on the treadmill, on the elliptical, or just jog in place if you are stuck inside with no equipment. Beginners, you can do this too!  Just take short breaks as needed.

Let’s all burn off those Halloween treats this week….Ready, Set, GO!

11 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge – 10.31.11

  1. Joanne says:

    Did it!! Took 26 minutes including the 10-minute run. I added five minutes of stretching at the end. Thanks for the great idea! It’s getting colder where I live and hard to get my six-month-old out in the stroller.

  2. Joanne says:

    I just had to come back and say, “OW! My legs! Squats!”… In a totally good, kick ass way of course!!! But, ow!!!!!! I’ll be watching for some more great ideas:)

  3. Joanne says:

    So…do you think that…since I can barely walk…I should skip the squats tomorrow and insert some other exercise that leaves my poor, poor, quads alone??? 🙂

  4. hethermc says:

    Yes, you definitely want to let them recover. You could insert push ups instead, or unweighted dead lifts, or even alternating knee raises. If you are too sore, take a rest day!

  5. Joanne says:

    It’s only my quads – and today was a rest day – so I’ll insert push ups! Thanks! (I don’t really know much about rest day requirements so appreciate the tips!)

Leave a Reply

