You Are What You Eat – Even Trainers Fall Off The Wagon!

Summer is my absolute favorite time of year!  I love all the laid back fun of cookouts, and pool parties, and family trips, and having my kids home from school, and having sun-kissed skin, etc.  But with all the fun summer activities, I find that I have indulged too much in the summer time treats! I love a cold, carbonated drink in the hot sun, and I love all the summer time desserts!  But like I always tell my clients, a treat is just that – A TREAT!  NOT an everyday indulgance.  And with all the relaxation by the pool, I have definately not been sticking to my workout schedule.

Not only can I tell a big difference in my body right now (getting very soft around the middle, pants a little too tight, and very sore everytime I work out), but I can feel it in my energy level, in the way I teach (not as much cardio endurance), and in my overall mood everyday.  It is time to step it up, and really focus on my clean eating again!

It’s been a while since I have blogged, but I thought that I would share this with you. One, to show you that yes, I AM human, and it’s not always easy for me either.  I fail just like everyone else!  And two, to be held accountable by all you wonderful people that I hold accountable every day.

We truly are what we eat, and I am never more reminded than when I’ve fallen off the wagon!  I’m ready to get back to clean eating and exercise because I KNOW that’s when I look and FEEL my best! Who’s with me?!

6 thoughts on “You Are What You Eat – Even Trainers Fall Off The Wagon!

  1. Ashley says:

    I agree! This week was my get back on track with clean eating..I tend to gain my weight in the summer because of the treats. Signed – the ice cream addict

  2. Denise says:

    Thanks for the push and encouragement Hether, this is a hard season for me to stay on track, but I have to remember if I get so far off track,will have to work twice as hard to get back to square one!

Leave a Reply

